BYU MBA 2015 Hawes Scholars (Nate M. & Tori D.)

Nate Mortensen and Tori Dumke discuss the characteristics of a Hawes Scholar, the original scholarship fund donors, and their feelings about being named as two of the ten $10,000 Hawes Scholar Award recipients for 2015.

The 2015 Hawes Scholars are second-year MBA students Drew Ableman, from Boise, Idaho; Boubacar Barry, from Conakry, Guinea; Tori Dumke, from Salt Lake City; Daniel Jimenez, from Alpine, Utah; Brady Leavitt, from Salt Lake City; Nate Mortensen, from Tempe, Ariz.; Cori Pippins, from Virginia Beach, Va.; Matt Robinson, from Alpine, Utah; Travis Sabin, from Highlands Ranch, Colo.; and Dallin Salmon, from Provo.

Students and faculty nominate and vote on each year’s Hawes Scholars. Final selection is made by the Hawes Scholar Committee and is based on academic performance, leadership maturity and a commitment to high ethical standards.

Named for successful corporate executive Rodney A. Hawes Jr. and his wife, Beverly, the award was created in 1998 to recognize the accomplishments of graduating MBA students.

This entry was posted in Academics, Alumni and Business Professionals, BYU MBA Program, Leadership, Student Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>